Junior Rep

2017/18 Junior Rep Convenor: Andrew Page
Email Andrew

Armidale fields teams in the Northern Inland competition.

This competition includes teams from Tamworth, Moree, Narrabri, Gunnedah and Inverell.


Congratulations to Armidale’s U14s representative team on winning the Northern Inland competition in 2014/15.


Details for Armidale’s U12s, U14s, U16s teams can be found on their respective pages.

Players including reserves will be asked to attend training days over the winter months.

Representative Contribution:

All Junior Representatives are asked to make a contribution of $50 towards expenses that are incurred by Armidale Cricket.

Please transfer you payments to : Armidale & District Cricket Assoc.  BSB: 932 000   Account: 705923

Please use “WTS-” and your child’s name as the Reference.


Representative Carnivals

In addition to the Northern Inland competition, players will have the opportunity to attend junior carnivals in January.

Last season Armidale’s under 12s travelled to Lismore, the under 13s to Ballina, under 14s to Tamworth, and for the first time our under 16s travelled to the Taree Stan Austin Under 16s carnival. Armidale hosts the annual Walter Taylor Shield U15s Carnival. These carnivals are usually all held in early January.

The carnivals provide players with the opportunity to play against teams from Sydney, wider NSW and Queensland. Players wishing to further their cricketing skills are strongly urged to attend these carnivals if given the opportunity.

Congratulations to players selected to representative squads for this season. You have been handed a tremendous opportunity to play cricket at a higher level with other players who love the game, and against some of the best players in the region.

It is important that you take full advantage of this opportunity by attending all training sessions and making yourself available for all representative matches.

Higher Representative

Players may be invited to trial for higher representative selection. Further information can be found under the Higher Representative or Cricket NSW Academy tabs on this website.